Scoring the Billionaire

1-4-373x560Scoring the Billionaire

By: Max Monroe

Goodreads Summary: Two love-matches made.

One to go. Even though two of his best friends have settled down, Wes Lancaster is determined not to get sucked into some siren’s web. As owner of the professional football team the New York Mavericks and wildly successful BAD restaurant, his lifestyle is full as it is.
Well, it was, until Winnie Winslow, the new, sexy, stiletto-wearing Team Physician trash-talks him in the locker room without batting an eye. stb_teaser7-1
Now he can’t stop himself from wanting her.
The only girl in her parents’ brood of five, she’s as outspoken as she is beautiful and the kind of woman who holds her own—and then some.
Always competitive at heart, if he’s going all in for love…
Wes sure as hell wants a Win-Win.
Prepare to get a little dirty because this one might go into overtime.
Game. On.

What I thought: The books keep getting better and better. I must say that this is my favorite book in the Billionaire Bad Boy Series. If you love to laugh and have a good time with a great story, then this the book for you. I had this book on pre-order because I couldn’t wait. I’m a sucker for book with single mom/dads. Why? Hell, I don’t know. I think I love that the kid gets someone else to love them. It takes the right person to love another child has your own. I did have some problems with this book/series like called the billionaire bad boy series and honestly they aren’t bad boys. Kline Brooks, Thatcher Kelly, and Wes Lancaster are more normal guys with billions of dollars. I mean they may have been when they were younger. I think people think because they sleep around and don’t do relationship means they are a bad boy and that’s just not the case. These guys are in the late 20s early 30s so it the time when people are starting to settle down. So they didn’t act like a player or anything that was bad. I think they knew time was twitting down and it would be great to start something with the right girl.  Now that I got that off my chest. Let’s talk about Wes Lancaster. He’s the one when everyone else is getting married still trying to tell everyone that he doesn’t want it and maybe that what he thinks because he doesn’t know any better. But when I real chance of a family is on the line he starts to question everything. I love how she (Max Monroe) starts the story back in the novella Banking Her 2.5. I don’t believe you must read it to like this story but it will help. When the book starts, Wes knows that he likes her but he thinks it just lust. But the more time he is around Winnie he starts to enjoys it and wants more. What got my heart going are the scenes with Wes and Lexi, Winnie`s daughter. Wes was so good with her. How in the little time he knew her and could tell when things where bothering her. I love how he fell for the little girl just has much has her mother. I really like Winnie`s character. I love how she didn’t care that he had billions or he was her boss. She always told it the way she felt was right. She was a single mother and a doctor. She didn’t let the fact that she was having a kid in medical school stop her and you don’t see much of that is today word. Her baby’s father wasn’t there but she had four older brothers to help with rising Lexi. Also, you get to see the characters you fell for in the other two books. I’m not going to say too much about them. You should read the first two books first or you will be spoiled in this book. They are all a group of friends. I gave this book 5 out 5 stars on my goodreads.

I will list the other books here. Go tread them I have to say this is one of my favorite series I have read this year. I will also line Max Monroe`s website here for you. You can buy books and other merchandise from her shop. I love buying cool shirts from my favorite books.

Leave a Reply

