Six of Crows

 

thSix of Crows

By: Leigh Bardugo

Goodreads Summary:   Ketterdam: a bustling hub of international trade where anything can be had for the right price—and no one knows that better than criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker. Kaz is offered a chance at a deadly heist that could make him rich beyond his wildest dreams. But he can’t pull it off alone…
A convict with a thirst for revenge.
A sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.
A runaway with a privileged past.
A spy known as the Wraith.
A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.
A thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.
Six dangerous outcasts. One impossible heist. Kaz’s crew is the only thing that might stand between the world and destruction—if they don’t kill each other first.

What I thought: All I can say is that I am in love with this book. I love all the different POV`s. I felt like it made the book more real. I didn’t know a whole lot about this book before going into it and I kind of like that. I hoped that there would be a love line in this story cause at first I didn’t know. I was happy that there was 2. I wanted Inej and Kaz to be together. This book has a little bit of everything in it. It had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. This book is about a young criminal prodigy Kaz Brekker, who would do anything even the impossible for the right price. So, when the right price comes along he must get his crew together.

     Kaz Crew:

A Convict with a thirst for revenge.

A Sharpshooter who can’t walk away from a wager.

A Runaway with a privileged past.

A Spy know has the Wraith.

A Heartrender using her magic to survive the slums.

A Thief with a gift for unlikely escapes.

six-of-crows1

They have everything they need until something changes and they must think on the fly and work together. A long the way you find out more about the kids behind the criminals. They are just trying to make it another day. I felt that Inej and Kaz had more than a business/friendship or whatever you want to call it. I just get Inej so much. She over thinks everything and it was great to be in her mind and to know that she isn’t so sure of herself even if she is the Wraith. I love the scene in Kaz office/bedroom and he is undressing. She was like “does this mean something” or “no he just used to me and this means nothing” Kaz never gives away about his feelings until closer to the end. I don’t know if he ever understood how much he hurt Inej feelings all the time. Kaz is the person everyone loves to fear. He knows how to get a job done. I love the first scene where they are in the Exchange and Kaz gets every little detail right. How he even gets his traitor taken care of. It was just magical to read. Kaz thinks of everything and no detail is too small. Has for the rest of the criminals you will just have to read the book to see what secrets they have kept and why. Cause everyone has one. The end of this book leaves you wanting almost needing to know what Kaz`s has planned. I have a feeling Kaz is going to get what he wants even if it’s the last thing he does. I didn’t read the Grisha trilogy before reading this and honestly you don’t have to. Leigh Bardugo adds the world she has made, but it’s almost made it feel like its own. I gave this a 5 out of 5 stars on goodreads.  Coming Soon My review for Crooked Kingdom!!

9781780622309

 

 

Leave a Reply

