The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle

26252859The Trials of Apollo: The Hidden Oracle

By: Rick Riordan

Goodreads Summary: How do you punish an immortal?
By making him human.
After angering his father Zeus, the god Apollo is cast down from Olympus. Weak and disorientated, he lands in New York City as a regular teenage boy. Now, without his godly powers, the four-thousand-year-old deity must learn to survive in the modern world until he can somehow find a way to regain Zeus’s favor.
But Apollo has many enemies—gods, monsters and mortals who would love to see the former Olympian permanently destroyed. Apollo needs help, and he can think of only one place to go… an enclave of modern demigods known as Camp Half-Blood.

What I Thought: So, what happens to you when your children get into trouble or when you get into trouble? What happens to you? Well I would send my son to his bedroom. But what happens when you are a god and your father is Zeus. “It’s all your fault Apollo” Zeus yelled at him. Has this is going on I can only think that Apollo the handsome, self-obsessed and vain god he is standing there rolling his eyes (OK, OK only in his mind you know who his father is. He would have blasted him out of the room.). More like it he was standing there all like how can you blame that all on me. This isn’t my fault. But just like he said to Jason in Blood of Olympus someone must answer for this and someone images-1did, Apollo. Apollo has been punished before but for some reason this feels different. Apollo was made human in all areas. He has no powers and is just like every other person down here. So, when he wakes up he knows the first thing he should do is make is way to Camp Half Blood to seek help. When he gets beat up in New York a young girl comes to his aid and helps him. The first-time Apollo meets Meg McCaffrey he knows there is something up with her. She much be a demigod, which she is. I don’t want to get into who her godly mother is. Apollo doesn’t know how to get to camp so he goes to the only person that he knows will help him and Meg. Someone that lives in New York. Who would love to help Apollo. I mean Apollo even said that he taught him everything he knows. Oh, yes, he goes to the hero himself Percy Jackson. Well a lot has happened to Percy and he made promise that he wouldn’t get himself into anything else. He was going to collages in New Rome. So, all Percy is willing to do to help is drive them to Camp. That’s when everything starts. Percy doesn’t stay in the book that much so I’m going to talk about my feelings for Apollo and Meg. Apollo, what do I think about Apollo? Apollo is really funny and I do like him in this book. I feel for him in ways that I didn’t in any other book. The thing about Apollo is he doesn’t think about others has much has he should. He thinks everyone likes him and thinks that anyone would jump up to him for nothing in return. I think there is a lot he needs to learn about being a human. I can’t wait to see his growth in the next books. Now Meg McCaffrey, I feel for her. I feel for the life she has had up in till now hasn’t been great. I think Apollo is going to be good for her. I know I love a good love story but I really hope it happens for these two. Meg puts a good face for everyone but deep down she is still a sacred little girl. When the two gets to Camp Half Blood, they meet some of Apollos children, Will Solace, Kayla Knowles and Austin Lake. At first Apollo, doesn’t know how to deal with this because he only looks 16 now. All his children don’t know how to act around him but they do grow close. This time of the year at Camp there isn’t that many campers left. Most went back home to be with family. When kids go missing they are great full that they have the god Apollo there to help. I thing is that Apollo doesn’t know what he can do. He doesn’t have any powers, so there isn’t much he can do. Or so he thinks. Like he says in the book most gods just get demigods to do things for them, but his kids need him. I can`t wait to get the next book. This is book 1 out of 5. The next book is The Hidden Oracle. I gave this book a 5 out 5 stars on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

